Don’t stop believing

It has been a weekend of ying and yang (again, that post is really coming back to haunt me).

On Saturday morning I woke up to find out I had a place for me and the pup to live. Yay!!

Then I heard about a friend who had been stood up by a horrible boy. He had actually text her to tell her he was half an hour away and was looking forward to the night and then never showed up. Nothing bad happened to him. He just didn’t bother. Whether he thinks it’s funny to leave a beautiful lady, who is all dressed up and ready to go out, waiting, I don’t know. What I do know is I shed a few tears for her at the same time as calling him some names which I could not possibly put in writing. Boo!

Then I found out a good friend is pregnant with her second child. Yay!!

And then, finally to top the weekend off. The boy (the one I had counted as a good point when I was weighing up the good and the bad of my life) left my life. Boo!

There have been tears of happiness and tears of joy. And i guess that is the circle of life. I am hoping for a lot more tears of happiness this year with my friends and family, so tonight I lit a candle and sent up a little prayer for more good and less bad (after all, this is my year).

The candle is round and today’s #fmsphotoaday is ‘circle’, That’ll do.

I lit this candle thinking of all those I love and care about.  Here's to a good 2013.

I lit this candle thinking of all those I love and care about. Here’s to a good 2013.

Leave a Reply

